How to file a complaint in Labour court?
By Kripesh619 • 2 years 11 months ago.

Share this with

×

Dear friends,

I am Kripesh K Nair, from India working as an accountant in Canter Group W.L.L. I am here for 4 months and 24 days. My visa yet to be stamped my employer and my salaries pending for the whole months of May, June, July and Augest till the date. Now my employer telling me that if I gave them 15000 Riyals they will give me visa and Change of sponsorship and I have to look for a new employer, or If I give my total pending salary, They will give NOC, I have to look for an employer who can provide me a visa and job. I need to go back to India, But my company not giving me exit permit, my pending salary, room and food. Now I am staying in my office room. Can anybody help me? I am now from my office internet. Please tell me the procedures, please help me friends/sirs/madams

share tweet

Ratings calculated automatically using technology developed at QCRI and MIT.

Click here to learn more.

By cherukkan• 2 years 11 months ago.
cherukkan

Better approach the Embassy and ask for their help.

National Human Rights

Committee

Souq al Rawdah, Salwa Road

Tel: 44444 012 Fax: 44444 013

E: nhrc@qatar.net.qa

Human Rights Department

Ministry of the Interior

Al Markhiya Street

Tel: 44866 322 Fax: 44866 311

Labour Department

C Ring Road

Tel: 44406 554, 44406 406

(Building and Construction)

Fax: 44406 556

E: labour_camp@mcsah.gov.qa

By Equin0x• 2 years 11 months ago.
Rating: 5/5
Equin0x

Step by step

1. Get the telephone numbers and name of your company's Manager and the Mandoob (Representative). Also note the full name of company and their location. Take a copy of your passport with you.

2. Go to the Labor department located on Main Al Attiya Road, near to street 13. Most of the taxi people know about this location.

3. At the reception, they will give you a complaint form, fill up that, then look for a meeting with one of the labor inspectors who are always sitting there. Give your complaint to him and tell him the story.

4. The inspector may telephone to your mandoob or HR manager for his reply, and then he would ask your company to give you the salary and NOC or Exit permit.

By alex brod• 2 years 11 months ago.
alex brod

My friend for newbies without RP were seldom help by this agencies as what I had experience with workers who had no records in the systems , you better go to your embassy talk to them make amicable settlement to your company and ask exit permit provide your plane ticket so you can go back.

By imam2hussain• 1 year 11 months ago.
Rating: 2/5
imam2hussain

Contact Indian Embassy or Human Rights

By Shahid.ahmed• 1 year 11 months ago.
Shahid.ahmed

Hi Kripesh. I am also almost in a same situation. My visa got expired and company paid the fine. But now they want to deduct it from my salary. And many other issues. So have you followed any procedure mentioned above? Are those helpful? If you got your problem solved please share the solution with me. My email id is irf.leo2014@gmail.com

By Rajendra khadka• 1 year 7 months ago.
Rajendra khadka

Dear sir, I worked in one electrical shop for 5years in computer. I have arrived 13th months from my first vaccation..and now I have problems with my eye sight.. I told.my boss that I dont wanna be here and go back to my country for treatment but he is not allowing me to go back.. I shall I do best to go back to my country. Please help me...

By ravi98280• 1 year 6 months ago.
ravi98280

Dear sir/frends

I have also same problem

This coming 23 my grace period of 90 days will finish after finish id but my employer not send me my country

I want he give me all my wages like ticket bonus nd working days salary but if i go to police ya labour department he no give me any thing

If i go police or labour department then they provide me all thing from my employer or not plz give me reply

I am house driver

By HusainDoha• 9 months 3 weeks ago.
HusainDoha

Dear all, Please help me

I join job in construction & real estate company after 3 month office closed ,Yes CR active now, But without office how i can work, and company never pay single riyal from 11 month, there Egyptian and Qatari group and i am Indian, continue i approach to qatari for NOC either transfer Visa,

Now My sponsor Block my mobile even not reply my text messages / whatsapp messages reply,

I am very disturb what i do... Please give me legal way, I need change my sponsor / Transfer

please call me 77226427

By kam izak• 3 months 12 hours ago.
kam izak

Respected Friends,

Its been 6 months,I m working as a Business Development Executive in a Facility Management company. Since February 2016 I m not getting my signed Salary as mentioned in contract and appointment letter. February 2016 salary I received on 4th April 2016 that too half salary and happened same for the March.

If i complain against my boss, Company and if i gets terminated or i resign myself,will i get my full dues clear?

What is the procedure and what are the charges?

Will it take months to solve the issue or within days everything will b cleared?

Thanks & Regards

Log in or register to post comments