Complaint about traffic violation

vicente.lito
By vicente.lito

Perhaps you can help me send my inquiry or shall we say a complaint to
Traffic Department.

Here is my story below;

One Friday night, me and my wife together with our friends in the church we
are attending to every Friday went to DQ Restaurant near to Radisson Hotel.
Here is what happened, when we reached DQ, the parking slot was already full
and there is no avaiable slot but our friends was able to park on a
designated parking slot. Whereas me and my wife, we have search around the
parking area for a free slot but to no avail, we're not able to find one, so
we decided to park our car on the pavement in between a designated parking
slot as we see at least 5 cars do the same thing so, we parked and went to DQ
to join our friends.

We stayed almost 1 hour and 15 minute then, we all went out and proceed to
our car. To our surprised, my car has a parking ticket (yellow color) written
in arabic pasted by the Traffic Police. Other cars also has the same.

My question is? We parked our car on pavement because there is no available
parking slot; second is, the car did not block the driveway and not even
blocking the walkway as it is park safely on top of a pavement in the parking
area.

Why traffic police put a traffic violation sticker if the said car is
not blocking access and egress and not even blocking or obstructing any car
on the said parking area.

If it is really not allowed, then, they have to put a sign board on it, and
indicate that parking on top of this pavement is not allowed or you will be
fine...

Can you help us sending our complaint to Traffic Police about the above
since, we have no intention of violating any traffic rules and policy.

By zackm• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 4/5
zackm

WHHHHAAAATTT THE..... you must be one of those annoying people who didn't read the basic traffic rules before being on the road. In any country if you park on a pavement, regardless blocking or not blocking, you get a fine....and you have the nerve to complain... good luck doing that at the police station, you will be there for long hours, before they seriously decide to talk to you or kick you out from the police station.

By mast kalandar• 7 years 12 months ago.
mast kalandar

why dont you try to park again at same pavement this friday night and stand beside your car until police comes to issue Ticket ask them the same question as above ull get beautiful Reply with bonus points......

By muhammad yasir siddiqui• 7 years 12 months ago.
muhammad yasir siddiqui

its not your compound/accommodation dear...

Pay the fine if you don't want to put yourself in trouble....

By zafirah• 7 years 12 months ago.
zafirah

wahahahaahaha! and you have the nerve to complain? what a _ _ _ _ _ !

By nomad_08• 7 years 12 months ago.
nomad_08

If I were you I'd just shut my mouth and pay the fine.

By nomad_08• 7 years 12 months ago.
nomad_08

If I were you I'd just shut my mouth and pay the fine.

By sarinz• 7 years 12 months ago.
sarinz

lol Rip Cord.....rightly said!!

By Rip Cord• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rip Cord

Why did you not just park inside Dairy Queen? They don't have a sign saying you can park there and if they say anything to you just shout at them.

Pay your fine and don't do it again.

By AhmedJhann• 7 years 12 months ago.
AhmedJhann

you're from moon?

By CTLOG• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 4/5
CTLOG

VIOLATION IS A VIOLATION - PAY FINE - BE HAPPY

By mohdata• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 3/5
mohdata

i understand your frustration; however, the pavement is for people and the road is for cars..yes, i'm sure you caused no one any inconvenience; but the fact is your car was on a curb which exists solely for people to walk on....and while the police usually ignore it if the driver is in the car, they have to occasionally issue fines so that people know they're risking it. I suggest you not go to complain; you may find you are issued another violation haha

By Enigma• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 5/5
Enigma

None your reasons are valid. By traffic law your wrong. Just pay the fine and case closed.

By qatarex• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 5/5
qatarex

it is very simple, you parked in a non-designated parking area which will attract fine once seen by Police

By service_id• 7 years 12 months ago.
Rating: 5/5
service_id

Perhaps you are new to Qatar or to Driving... Its a well known fact and moreover a general rule of driving that parking on any other area than the dedication parking space is prohibited.. specially on the pavements or footpaths regardless it blocks the way or not. Iam sure you learned in the Driving Course while opting for Qatar Driver's License. There are 100's to 1000's fined each day just for this sole reason, you don't find them complaining.

If it was allowed, you'd find all pavements in Qatar with Cars .. coz there are hardly any parkings available.

Log in or register to post comments

More from Qatar Living

All you need to know about Eid al Adha 2022 in Qatar

All you need to know about Eid al Adha 2022 in Qatar

Eid al Adha 2022 in Qatar is anticipated to be a joyous and celebratory affair this year. Here’s all you need to know about Eid al Adha in Qatar for the year 2022.
8 Rooftop dining restaurants for Eid Al Adha 2022

8 Rooftop dining restaurants for Eid Al Adha 2022

Doha is a city full of magnificent and breath-taking views. Many of the restaurants here provide views that will make you fall in love thanks to its towering skyscrapers and vast coastline. If you're looking to amplify your gastronomic journey in Doha, below is a list prepared for you that will enhance your upcoming rooftop dining experience
Restaurants with live music in Qatar

Restaurants with live music in Qatar

With the gastronomical journey elevating its standards in the country, we're always on the look for new and exciting finds in Qatar. Good food, good company, and good music is a combo that we all love - here's a round-up of some restaurants in Qatar that play live music
Places to buy marinated meat in Qatar - Eid al Adha 2022

Places to buy marinated meat in Qatar - Eid al Adha 2022

Planning for a BBQ? Don't want the hassle of prepping your meats? We've got you covered with this list of places to get marinated meats in Qatar.
Beaches to go for a BBQ in Qatar

Beaches to go for a BBQ in Qatar

Whether the weather is at a high or a freezing low: one thing that everyone in Qatar has in common are the absolute love for BBQ's on the beach
Places to buy fruit cakes in Qatar

Places to buy fruit cakes in Qatar

Wondering where to buy the best fruit cakes in Qatar? Here are some of the best places you can get fruit cakes from.
Entertainment centers for kids in Qatar

Entertainment centers for kids in Qatar

Wondering where to take your kids this summer? Here's a fun list of entertainment centers for kids in Qatar!
Trendy ice creams to try in Qatar

Trendy ice creams to try in Qatar

This summer 2022, try out the most trending ice creams in Qatar. Check out the ones listed here!